Local Offer in your area

With the introduction of the Children and Families Act, every Local Authority has to provide a Local Offer for families from 1 September, 2014.

Here is an up to date list of all the Local Offers for each LA.

Find your SEND Local Offer

Find your Local Offer


Local Authority – in alphabetical order

Barking and Dagenham London Borough Council  

Barnet London Borough Council  

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Bath and North East Somerset District Council 

Bedford Borough Council 

Bexley London Borough Council

Birmingham City Council

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Blackpool Borough Council

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council

Bournemouth Borough Council

Bracknell Forest

Bradford City Council

Brent London Borough Council

Brighton and Hove City Council

Bristol City Council

Bromley London Borough Council

Buckinghamshire County Council

Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Cambridgeshire County Council 

Camden London Borough Council 

Central Bedfordshire Council

Cheshire East Council

Cheshire West and Chester Council

City of London Corporation

Cornwall Council

Council of the Isles of Scilly

County of Herefordshire District Council

Coventry City Council


Cumbria County Council

Darlington Borough Council

Derby City Council

Derbyshire County Council

Devon County Council

Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

Dorset County Council

Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council:  

Durham County Council 

Ealing London Borough Council

East Riding of Yorkshire Council

East Sussex County Council

Enfield London

Essex County Council

Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council

Gloucestershire County Council

Greenwich London Borough Council

Hackney London Borough Council :  

Halton Borough Council

Hammersmith and Fulham London Borough Council

Hampshire County Council

Haringey London Borough Council 

Harrow London Borough Council 

Hartlepool Borough Council

Havering London Borough Council 


Hertfordshire County Council 

Hillingdon London Borough Council 

Hounslow London Borough Council

Hull City Council

Isle of Wight Council

Islington London Borough Council

Kensington and Chelsea London Borough Council

Kent County Council

Kingston upon Thames London Borough Council

Kirklees Metropolitan Borough Council

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Lambeth London Borough Council

Lancashire County Council

Leeds City Council

Leicester City Council

Leicestershire County Council

Lewisham London Borough Council

Lincolnshire County Council

Liverpool City Council

Luton Borough Council

Manchester City Council

Medway Borough Council 

Merton London Borough Council  

Middlesbrough Borough Council

Milton Keynes Borough Council  

Newcastle upon Tyne City Council   

Newham London Borough Council

Norfolk County Council

North East Lincolnshire Borough Council

North Lincolnshire Borough Council

North Somerset District Council

North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council

North Yorkshire County Council

Northamptonshire County Council

Northumberland County Council 

Nottingham City Council 

Nottinghamshire County Council 

Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council

Oxfordshire County Council 

Peterborough City Council

Plymouth City Council

Poole Borough Council

Portsmouth City Council

Reading Borough Council

Redbridge London Borough Council

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council

Richmond upon Thames London Borough Council 

Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Rutland County Council

Salford City Council

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council  

Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council 

Sheffield City Council

Shropshire Council

Slough Borough Council

Solihull Metropolitan Borough council

Somerset County Council

South Gloucestershire District Council

South Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council

Southampton City Council


Southwark London Borough Council

St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council

Staffordshire County Council

Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Stoke-on-Trent City Council

Suffolk County Council

Sunderland City Council

Surrey County Council

Sutton London Borough Council

Swindon Borough Council

Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council

Telford and Wrekin Borough Council

Thurrock Borough Council

Torbay Borough Council

Tower Hamlets London Borough Council

Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council

Wakefield City Council

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council 

Waltham Forest London Borough Council

Wandsworth London Borough Council

Warrington Borough Council 

Warwickshire County Council

West Berkshire District Council

West Sussex County Council

Westminster City Council

Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council

Wiltshire Council

Windsor and Maidenhead Borough Council

Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council

Wokingham District Council

Wolverhampton City Council

Worcestershire County Council

York City Council
















Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  1. Pingback: Parents must advocate for each other to make the new SEND system work - Special Needs Jungle

  2. Good to see you doing this but just being able to find the Local Offer for each LA is only part of the story what really matters is the quality of the content and how it is used to improve what is available.
    Hopefully in few months when all are green there will be time to assess the content ie is it all there and any good.

    • That is the next plan – trying to assess if the Local Offers are any use to families or just box ticking exercises for the LA.

  3. Pingback: The Leeds Local Offer - The Jigsaw Tree

  4. All my local areas are red, my main one is Dudley, Wolverhampton is all so red and Sandwell Amber, what happens now with these areas
    Thank you mrs Woodall